Plainsong for Parishes

As part of our ongoing mission to improve the quality of Catholic liturgical musical output, we are delighted to announce our new compact disc "Plainsong for Parishes".

Performed by members of Schola Cantamus, directed by Jeremy de Satgé, the purpose of this CD is two-fold: something of beauty to listen to for lovers of Plainsong; and a teaching aid for those wishing to learn the chants for liturgical performance.

The CD contains 6 full settings of the Mass

  • Mass I (Lux et Origo)

  • Mass IV (Cunctipotens genitor Deus)

  • Mass VIII (Missa de Angelis)

  • Mass IX (Cum iubilo)

  • Mass XI (Orbis factor)

  • Mass XVII (Sundays of Advent and Lent)

  • the Requiem Mass. 

We have also included other useful plainsong chants - the Credo I and Credo III & other parts of the Mass, hymns to Our Lady, including the wonderful Ave Maris Stella, and the hymn Tantum Ergo.

The CD costs £12.25 per copy and is available from St. Paul's Bookshops, Pauline Books & Media and other retailers, or by mail order from The Music Makers.

For direct mail order please send a cheque made payable to "The Music Makers" for £13.75 (£12.25 cost & £1.50 P&P), together with contact details to:

The Music Makers
41 Sansom Street
London SE5 7RD

For overseas orders please send £15.25 to include postage.

Payment may be made by credit/debit card by telephoning  +44 (0)20 7207 5501